



A Section 355 Committee of Tamworth Regional Council

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes

Meeting scheduled for: 12 October 2023 Commencing: 4.30 pm At the Mechanics Institute, Manilla

- 1. Welcome by Returning Officer
- Risk Awareness Statement Nil risks assessed.
- 3. **Present**: (as noted on the Sign on/ Sign off Register)
- 4. Apologies
- 5. **Confirmation of Minutes** of the AGM held [date]
- 6. Chairperson's Report
- 7. Financial Report
- 8. **Business Arising/ Questions,** if any, in relation to the Chairperson's Report and/or the financial report.
- 9. **Election of Office Bearers/ Executive** to be conducted by Returning Officer (Existing Members only can vote. Members can only vote once for each position.)
 - a) Chairperson Jane Martin, nominated by Gwen Taylor, seconded by Richard Bell
 - b) Secretary Kate Phelps, nominated by Richard Bell, seconded by Gwen Taylor
 - c) Treasurer David Ridgewell, nominated by Kate Phelps, seconded by Jane Martin
- 10. Returning Officer hands over the 'chair' to newly elected Chairperson
- 11. Chair to thank Returning Officer
- 12. Welcome committee.
- 13. Correspondence Out: Nil
- 14. **General Business:** relating to matters relevant to AGM only.
 - 14.1. Review Committee Strategic Plan
 - 14.2. Fees and charges for upcoming year
 - 14.3. **Dates, times, and venue of meetings for the coming year –** Meetings will stay the same, second Thursday of every month at 4pm at the Mechanics Institute.
 - 14.4. **Banking:** Emily McDonald and Gwen Taylor are to be removed from the account and David Ridgewell to be added and a card issued. Lisa Hannaford and Kathleen Phelps are to remain as signatories.
- 15. **Next AGM Meeting:** 11 July, 4pm at the Mechanics Institute.

Meeting closed at: 5pm	
Signature of Chairperson	Signature of Secretary